My First Blog Post from tumblr – August 1, 2011

 

I’ve given into blogging due to Study Abroad.

I’m preparing to study abroad in Queretaro, Mexico. And I need somewhere to organize my thoughts, plus I thought that if anyone else who wants to study abroad could see me go through the process of applying that it would help.

I began my application in the very beginning of July…and even if it seems like it’s not a lot, be warned that there’s more to it than you’d expect.

As of Friday two of my professors have given me the green light that they will write my academic recommendations for me. I’m so grateful that they got back to me and are willing to do it!

Something a bit stressful though is that my language professor is not even returning to school until the day classes begin nor is he checking his school e-mail. This makes it physically impossible for me to ask him to do my language evaluation. I’m sure he will because he’s awesome, but I just hate that I have to wait til the last minute.

Other than that right now I need to order transcripts, declare my major, get an updated worksheet of the classes I’ve taken, write a statement of purpose in two languages, and contact the exchange office to make sure I have all of my ducks in a row.

I’ll write more on this later.

 

 

Leave a Reply

