Normally

From August 23, 2011

 

I don’t post two blogs in a day. But right now I’m just thinking about how much I’m going to miss my dogs when I’m in Mexico.

I would upload photos but I’m on a loaner computer while mine is lame and possibly with a virus in SASB.

I want to take my puppies with me. D:

Obviously I’m going to miss my family and friends so much too but I can call and text and skype and everything. My puppies don’t have these options. =/

At the same time though I really miss mi otra familia over in Mexico. It’s hard to know that I won’t be seeing them on the weekends when I go home. Essentially all of my friends are either in college or gone now so weekends won’t be filled with catching up with people. I’ll get to see my family and that’s awesome but it’s hard to think about how things have changed.

All I can really think about now is how much I wish my dogs were here. They’re so cuddly, even my german shepherd likes to be hugged.

Life is full of so many hard decisions. Despite knowing what amazing opportunities await it’s still so hard to let other things go, even if just for a little while. I love adventures and new places and people but I still wish that at the end of the day my family and dogs were at least within a couple of hours of me…not in a different country or even a different continent or hemisphere.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

