Wait…there’s a drug war in Mexico?

Just kidding about that title. But I thought I should talk about it here.

I haven’t blogged in 6 days…really? That seems irresponsible.

First: I guess I shall address something that people seem interested in.

1. The Childrens Impact Network. http://cinonline.org  <- That’s the website. They’re a legitimate organization. Trust me…I’ve met the people who started/operate it. Obviously my word probably isn’t enough for you but either you’re believe me or you don’t. Ain’t nuthin’ I can do ’bout it but tell you that I wouldn’t sponsor a child through an organization that I hadn’t thoroughly checked out / didn’t believe in.

Now on to the drug war:

Mexico drug war violence Q&A: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-10681249  <- I will be in the “disputed territory” section of the map.

On the second map I’m in the “0-100” deaths section as well.

I really encourage everyone to research more about the drug war. My favorite ways of keeping up are through the BBC and through BBC Mundo! Although I do read about it through other sources for sure.

I’ll admit that traveling by ground from state to state in Mexico will be somewhat nerve wracking but I am nonetheless very excited. Besides…doesn’t 2 Corinthians 5:7 say “For we walk by faith, not by sight”??

You’re probably like “Uhh that doesn’t apply to traveling by bus in Mexico” but to me it does because I have faith that despite what’s happening in Mexico that I will be safe.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

