uh huh you know what it is

course registration, course registration.

Okay, so that didn’t sound as good as “black and yellow, black and yellow” but that’s alright.

First of all – Happy thanksgiving! I am very grateful for my family and my friends. Grateful that my cousin Amy and my aunt Karen could come down to visit. Grateful that the pumpkin cheesecake I made is da bomb. Grateful that I’m going to Mexico soon and gratefult hat my birthday is Monday!! Whooo!

Also, I’m working tonight from 11:30 pm to 7 am at American Eagle! Wish me luck!

Now on to course registration.

As everyone knows, Thanksgiving is not celebrated in Mexico because it is an American holiday. Therefore, their schools are still open. AKA one of the ladies e-mailed me asking me to “pre-select” my classes. I told her I REALLY don’t want Friday classes. Not because I’m lazy, but because I want to be able to travel on the weekends.

Here’s what I picked:

Cultura de Mexico (cognate…culture of Mexico)

Teoria de las relaciones internacionales (again it’s a cognate…theory of international relations)

Historia de las relaciones diplomaticas entre Mexico y Estados Unidos (History of diplomatic relations between Mexico and the US)

and

Mexico Contemporaneo (Contemporary Mexico)

Three of them are regular courses with Mexico students. Cultura de Mexico is an international students class, but still in Spanish.

I’m really hoping I get them!!

me and my aunt chilling by the pool on Thanksgiving! 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

