relationships?

WARNING this blog has NADA to do with study abroad…but since it’s my blog and all I can write about what I want. Normal postings will resume after this post.

Right about this time last year I was going through the messiest break up of life. Seriously. And anyone who knows me OR my ex probably knows how horrible it was…but probably through different perspectives.

However, I had a revelation tonight. I moved on from wanting to be with him maybe 5 months after we broke up? Yeah, sorry, but I have a problem just letting people go out of my life. But tonight I was like “Damn. I’m so HAPPY we broke up.”

Which is not meant to be an insult to him, as I am well aware that he could be reading this right now.

It’s just that…we’re completely different people going in completely different directions who had too  much working against us. *And we did not break up for lack of trying to make it work. If I put that much effort into studying, I’d have a 4.0…maybe. haha but the point is we did try cos we did love each other but what’s meant to be will be. That’s just how it is.

ANYVAYS, When we broke up at the time I thought I’d be sad forever. Boohoo sad life typical teenage angst. But that’s how break ups are.

Maybe this is all of my old people 20 year old wisdom coming out?

I’m not honestly sure if we’ll ever speak again. I mean he crosses my mind from time to time but I guess only time will tell. For now, it doesn’t seem to be the right thing to do cos we tried to be friends when we broke up and pushing that really didn’t work. At all.

So the moral of the story is if you’re going through a rough patch in your life whether it be a break up or finals or whatever…remember that this too shall pass.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

