Time…where did you go?

Sorry for my lack of blogging lately, I’m in the middle of finals! 4 down…1 to go! This semester is looking like straight Bs. 😦 It’s not terrible, it’s just kind of blehh.

In less than 2 weeks I will be going to Mexico! I’ve officially compiled a packing list which I think I will post up tomorrow evening for those of you going on extended trips.

Thus far I don’t have too much to talk about related to study abroad since I have another 13 days until I go and I think I’ve pretty much covered the entire process, so hopefully talking about life will suffice for now.

Tomorrow afternoon I will FINALLY be home! Last year during exam time I felt immense relief when it was time to go home, but this time I don’t. I mean, I’m excited to go home but it’s just so warm (66 degrees) that I don’t feel like it’s actually the end of the semester.

After my Spanish Literature class I’m a bit nervous about having all of my classes in Spanish. I can speak and write Spanish really well, but my reading comprehension is not very advanced. I know that seems strange but I can read the news and stuff…but stories and novels just lose me completely sometimes.

With that said, I love learning foreign languages! I think it’s awesome that I can communicate with so many people. Science and math are important, but as soon as I’m tested on them I completely forget all of the material. So to have something that STICKS with me is awesome. Next August I’ll be taking Spanish, French, and Portuguese all at the same time so wish me luck?

If you could learn any language with no problem at all, what would it be?

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Time…where did you go?

Leave a Reply

