In the airport

I haven’t left the country yet but I have made it through security. All of my suitcases are literally bursting at the seams and it has resulted in me being very clumsy. I’ve never traveled with a lap top so it took me awhile to separate all of my stuff into the bins. I told people to go ahead of me but I felt bad cos I’m alone with so much stuff so it was hard for me to not drop everything. I actually did drop most of my stuff twice. I just wish my family could have come with me.

This morning went by so quickly that I barely had time to think. I didn’t fall asleep until almost 2 and then I was up at 5:30 to shower and shove the last of my things into my bags. I quickly ate and said bye to my dogs. I’m never going to live in that house again but I didn’t have time to be sad about it.

Luckily I got to eat dinner with my aunt, her ex husband (used to be my uncle haha), and my 2 cousins (obv the children of my aunt/uncle), their spouses, their children, and my immediate family. But saying bye to my parents and sister this morning was really hard. 😦 I teared up outside but the crying was a bit more obvious inside. Now I’m tearing up.

I’m just so thankful that I get to see the Morenos shortly because it makes the transition easier. I have all gifts that people sent with me. 🙂

I’ll be in Mexico City at 1:00 their time then in Aguascalientes at 5:30.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “In the airport

  1. Erin says:

    Have a wonderful time! All those feelings are NORMAL and don’t be surprised at some homesickness either. But know it won’t last long and you’ll have an experience that will stick with you forever. Your friends and family will be there when you return. Thank goodness for technology so you can keep in touch with them. I’m so jealous!!!! If I could do it all over again I’d change one thing. I’d be less afraid and jump at the chance to do more, experience more, talk more etc. and not worry about how much I don’t know. I’m soooo excited for you!!! Be safe at all times! Wish Mike, Brennan and I could have been at dinner with you all last night!

Leave a Reply

