schedules and catcalls.

I officially have my updated schedule with NO FRIDAY CLASSES. Or Tuesday classes…which is weird but whatever haha.

Here it is:

Historia Social y Cultural Latinoamerica – Lunes y Jueves 4 – 5:30 pm.

Literatura Contemporanea y Sociedad –  Lunes y Jueves 5:30 – 7 pm.

Cultura de Mexico – Miercoles 10 – 1 pm

Seminario Relaciones Internacionales – Miercoles 4 – 7 pm.

I’m honestly very nervous about my literature class because it’s for regular Mexican students and we may have to read books. ENTIRE books. So Thursday when I have it (because I wasn’t enrolled yesterday) I’m going to talk to the professor and make sure everything will be okay. And hopefully that Monday won’t count as an absence. Their attendance policy is very strict and even if you’re not enrolled in a class but you switch into it, it may count as an absence.

I am SUPER excited about my seminar on international relations though. I think it will be really cool but I don’t have it til tomorrow so we’ll have to see.

Oh and about catcalls…if I had a dollar for every time I got whistled at I’d be amazingly rich. I know they do it to all the girls here but it never stops feeling awkward. The honks are whatever, but when a car pulls up near me at an intersection or some guys walk past and whistle it’s just awkward. Especially when they think I don’t speak Spanish.

Although I think I’d be more offended if no one whistled at me. In a country where the men are constantly whistling and honking it’d be really depressing if they ignored you. That’s probably a bad sign. hahaha.

And finally one picture (the rest are on facebook but for those of you who just follow me on here I’ll have to post more pictures soon.) This is where I live. It’s beautiful. I wish my family would come here and then I’d never leave. I mean don’t get me wrong, I love the US.  But here is just incredible!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

