FREE AT LAST,

FREE AT LAST, THANK GOD ALMIGHTY, I AM FREE AT LAST.

But no really. 

Just turned in my second TEN page paper today. I had TWO ten page papers. 1.5 SPACED. IN SPANISH. 

That’s torturous, to say the least.

Anyways, with my new-found freedom I will be heading out to Las Miches (a popular bar here) tonight to bid adieu to most of the internationals, as soon we will all be parting ways to travel.

I also purchased a camera! Mine died a tragic death in Aguascalientes. R.I.P Carolina blue Canon PowerShot SD1200. You’ve been a great camera. With me for almost all of high school, 3 proms, 2 trips to Europe, 2 trips to Mexico, several trips to the beach, and a trip to Bolivia. You were quite the little traveler over the past 4-5 years. You shall be missed.

My new camera is also a Canon but it’s the PowerShot A3300. 5x optical zoom. 16.0 Megapixels. AKA I’m poor now that I’ve bought it. But it’s awesome. BECAUSE IT’S PINK! And it has really cool features such as fish-eye. I feel like I’m doing a promo for Canon, but I’m not. I’m just in love with pink things.

My favorite color to wear is coral but my favorite color of things (phone cases, ipod cases, cameras, headphones, towels, etc) is PINK.

Okay, anyways…

Yeah today when I bought the camera some guy was like “man you speak really good Spanish, you speak almost like a native speaker.” Which I think is a little bit of a lie and he was just saying that, but still, it was an ego-boost!

I don’t really know what else to say! I’m in Mexico until May 22nd! I should clean my room and pack up stuff I don’t need, but right now I’m just chilling out a little, maybe going to watch some Netflix. A verrr!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

