Reflection

So this week has been a week of reflection for me. I’ve been helping Julia cook and clean all week and now I’m really aware of how much work she really does. Right now I’ve got a break though and the team is at Sidewalk Sunday School so I’m curled up with Coconut Mabel’s Wafers, an instant cappuccino and I’m listening to Alicia Keys and Adam Levine’s cover of “Wild Horses.” Despite my blogging, I’m a terrible journaler and I’ve come to realize that as everyone around me journals consistently while I give up after half an entry because my hand hurts.

With that said, I’m learning patience. I need to be more patient with everybody, myself included. I tend to be stubborn and a butthead about a lot of things. I don’t know how to put it into words more than that.

I’m just so thankful to be here in Bolivia with everyone, especially the amazing boys who really just show me and endless supply of love, even when it comes in the form of calling me names.

Tonight is the pizza party and I think I’ll just use it as an opportunity to soak up all the love I can from the boys while simultaneously making them dance with me. 🙂

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

