“Why are you sad?”

“Because you left.” 

Words from one of the boys to me. They truly have captured my heart. I just want to hug them to death. But not actually to death. Just a lot.

I tend to exaggerate a lot.

So it’s almost 1:30 am and I have to be up in a few hours to head up to my apartment and move errthang in so I think tonight I’ll just put up some photos for your viewing pleasure. 🙂 

 

Image
The sign for the BLC. 

Image
A
 girl at Sidewalk Sunday School

Image
S
tinky monkeys Jose Armando and Maximo on the swings during park day

Image
M
e and Rodrigo at the last bonfire

Image
M
e and Isaias (the boy I sponsor) at the last bonfire. 🙂

Image
Edwin at park day

Image
T
wo children drawing with chalk during Sidewalk Sunday School

Image
Two little girls at Sidewalk

 

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on ““Why are you sad?”

  1. rachelynne says:

    Beautiful pictures! What a sweet thing to say. Kids are so cute!

    • goingtomx says:

      Thank you! I’ll put more up soon. 🙂 And yes, even though they like to make fun of me most of the time (haha they are boys at the BLC) they really do have the biggest hearts.

Leave a Reply

