A Change of Pace

I realize that anyone who reads this blog expects me to be in Latin America at all times (or planning a trip to Latin America…or daydreaming of Latin America) which totally makes sense. Upon returning from the beach today, I spent a good four hours looking for jobs in Mexico. I still have two years before I finish school and I can’t stop looking for employment opportunities on the off chance that they’d be willing to discuss employment two years in advance. Nine months in advance is reasonable, but twenty months is kinda cray.

Anyways. I’m going off on a tangent.

While I was at the beach (which was lovely) I purchased a ticket to go to FINLAND.

Why Finland, you ask?

Well, to see my beautiful friend, Jutta! 

We met while studying abroad and she is now a sister to me. Her boyfriend introduced us because I met him at the extracurricular fair at Tec while Jutta was sick and later we all went out for coffee with some friends and BAM instead sister-connection.

I’ve actually been to Finland previously, but only for one day! Which is no time at all. 

I will be heading to lovely Helsinki, Lapland, and Tampere in March! Hopefully I’ll see the northern lights! There’s also a salsa club Jutta wants to take me to (ah, memories of Mexico) and perhaps we’ll go to the icebar (everything completely made out of ice).

For now I’m super exhausted but so pumped to talk about my plans for Finland, Mexico, and Bolivia soon! As well as past travels there. 🙂

If you could work in any other country where would you work?? Why?? 🙂

P.S If anyone knows of employment opportunities in Mexico, hook a sista up! 🙂 haha

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

