as Annie would say, TOMORROW!

Well, she’d actually sing about loving you tomorrow.

What I mean is TOMORROW I go to Mexico. I sit here blogging as I stare at the mess that is my room.

My family recently moved so I’m doing this awkward thing of unpacking boxes as I pack to go to Mexico while trying to not put anything away that I have to take back to my apartment. It’s resulted in me sitting in the middle of a pile of stuff/lying on my foam roller going back and forth in the mess.

Yep.

Priorities.

I’ve allegedly booked a taxi service for tomorrow. And I realize my use of the word “allegedly” was awkward but I still haven’t gotten a confirmation e-mail and it’s been half an hour. I mean seriously, bro? If nothing arrives by 7 pm or so I’m going to call. Nothing causes anxiety quite like NOT knowing if you have anyone picking you up to take you to the airport.

I’ve asked a couple people to do it but no one is particularly keen on picking me up at 4:15 am. I mean I get that, but at the same time it’s kinda fun. You know? My roommate’s boyfriend was gung ho about it but it conflicts with his work schedule. Other than that I’m afraid my friends won’t wake up early enough. So I’m going with a taxi. Yeah, moving on.

Today’s priorities were a manicure and pedicure (check), sushi, and finishing packing. My nails are all OPI Thrill of Brazil ready for Vallarta.

Keep in mind though, I’m not just jet setting off into Puerto Vallarta. I’ll be heading there first to spend a week with my wonderful friends before coming further inland to Aguascalientes and then Queretaro.

I am so excited. Honestly. Every time I think about it my heart starts beating like crazy. 😀 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah.

I’ll have so much to update you guys on! I’m not bringing my computer to Mexico but when I get back in 2 weeks I’ll bring loads of stories and pictures!

Also, Christmas was amazing! I hope you guys all enjoyed your holidays! I got Insanity whoohoo I’m going to do that when I return from Mexico! So excited to start that up.

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

